#GE2017: Conservatives David Lidington retains seat in Aylesbury

Conservative Leader of the House of Commons David Lidington has retained his seat as Aylesbury's member of Parliament.

Friday, 9th June 2017, 3:35 am
Updated Friday, 9th June 2017, 4:15 am

Mr Lidington has been the area’s MP since 1992.

The result has just been announced

He recently stood in for Theresa May at Prime Minister’s Questions - taking on fierce questioning from the House of Commons.

Before his current role in Parliament he served as Minister for Europe.

The results were as follows:

David Lidington, Conservative - 32,313

Mark Bateman, Labour - 17,617

Steven Lambert, Liberal Democrat - 5,660

Vijay Srao, UKIP - 1,296

Coral Simpson, Green Party - 1,237

Kyle Michael, Independent - 620